About My Language Journey

It’s sad to see posts from two/ three years ago and I feel/know that I haven’t done a lot to improve my Korean. I am starting again and I’ll try to blog/log what I have been  doing. I’m going to be a university student in September with a major in English education. I plan to teach English overseas. I moved to New York a little over a month ago. Since I’m outdoors a lot more than when I used to live in Florida, I come in contact with many different languages. My ear picks up certain languages more than others because I’ve had a little more exposure to them (I.e Spanish, Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese, and Korean). There has been a few times where someone would be speaking Korean and it was super fast. When I went to see Lucy the bad guy was Korean and would speak Korean throughout the movie. I was surprised and happy the I could understand what he was saying. There is a sign on the subway that has Korean and I can break down certain parts the I know. I have challenged myself to complete 11 of my textbooks in 3 months. It seems like a lot but I think it will be fine because most of the books go over the same grammar points. I will leave a list of the books that I’ll be using.

Let the games begin!  하자!

Leave a comment