Learning Method #2

I recently watched a TED-Talk on “How to learn any language in 6 months”

One of the things that were mentioned was that we learn more from comprehensible input than let’s say trying to memorize grammar from a textbook.

I think to some extent I already knew this to be true. I would find myself “learning” tons of grammar in a week and then by the next week (or hour) I would have forgotten everything. However I find myself remembering words and phrases that I just so happened to hear on a tv show or in a song that I wasn’t even trying to learn.

So starting today, January 19th, I’m going to solely “study” through only media (tv shows, drama, music).

We’ll see how it goes~

2 thoughts on “Learning Method #2

    • elleunoia says:

      Thank you for your comment. I agree with you to some extent but because of my personal learning experience this method can be somewhat helpful. It’s meant to be used as a supplement to my learning journey not the only method I use. I think it depends on a lot of factors on whether or not the information sticks.

Leave a comment