November 1st

It’s a new month and with a new month comes new goals šŸ˜€

I recently started going back on Lang-8 and I’ve been really productive.

Since I started correcting a lot of journals I got a little motivated, everyone is so dedicated in learning English. So I decided to actually study and retain a lot of Korean as well as restart learning Japanese. Rereading my Japanese textbook, it’s surprising how many words and grammar I remembered from probably studying once. Japanese is a little harder than Korean because of all the writing systems, but I’m realizing that there are a lot of similar words from Korean to Japanese. Maybe one day I’ll make a list here.

Some ridiculous goals that I set for the month of November are:

Grammar

Complete College Korean Textbook

Complete IntermediateĀ College Korean Textbook

Complete Korean Comprehensive Grammar

Complete Integrated Korean Beginning 1 and 2

Complete Korean Grammars for International Learners

This is like so many books, but I did it that way because I already have a lot of notes on grammar so some pages will get skipped because I already understand them.

Listening

Shows to follow:

  • Mama Mia
  • The Return of Superman
  • Hello Counselor
  • Running Man

I need to find a Japanse show…

Reading

  • News in Korean?
  • News in Japanese?

Writing

  • Write at least 30 posts on Lang-8 in Korean
  • Write at least 30 posts on Lang-8 in Japanese

Speaking

  • Talk to my Japanese friend in Japanese forĀ 1 hour (holy moly)

Also, I have all the Topik tests, but since I haven’t studied I only did two to see where I am. I’m surprised that I passed Topik 1, most of my knowledge is from shows and skimming over textbooks. I since I’m studying Japanese more frequently I’ll find the JLPT papers.

Withers away into nothingness because of all the goals I have.

Leave a comment